Safety & Risk Management Committee

Committee Mission:
Provide an active forum in all areas of Safety and Risk Management for IFDA members by sharing expertise, participating in online and face-to-face discussions and mentoring those that are new to the field; review and set common KPIs and benchmarking metrics; lead the membership in advocating and promoting safe and effective methods and tools in all aspects of foodservice distribution operations.
Committee MembersTitleOrganization
Mr. Ken Cosby (Chair)Director, Safety & CompliancePerformance Foodservice - Knoxville216884
Mr. Marty AcreeDirector, Human ResourcesSaladino's Foodservice195773
Mr. Paul BrandelRisk & Claims ManagerUS Foods (HQ)203897
Ms. Tehzin ChadwickSr Director, Global Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) ComplianceSysco Corporation218245
Mr. Mark D'AndreaFleet Safety ManagerShamrock Foods Company - Arizona Foods Branch203074
Mr. William DowdenSafety ManagerMerchants Foodservice219875
Mr. Mike EstepRegional ManagerPerformance Food Group - Richmond213500
Mr. Christopher FaltiskoRegion Safety ManagerUS Foods (HQ)211661
Ms. Monica GardnerDirector, SafetyMcLane Foodservice Distribution - Temple202692
Mr. Jim GustinDirector, Transportation SafetyUS Foods (HQ)205938
Mr. Stephen M. HeckmanHuman Resource & Safety ManagerStanz Foodservice, Inc.193492
Ms. Gabbie LopezSafety SupervisorSouthwest Traders Incorporated208692
Mr. Tom OlitskyVP, Safety & Regional OperationsPerformance Foodservice - O'Hare Corporate Office206582
Mr. Carl SandersCorporate Safety ManagerSouthwest Traders Incorporated211776
Ms. Ginger ShubertDirector of Risk ManagementDennis Paper & Foodservice Company212839
Mr. Ryan Neal SmithVice President of Human ResourcesSouthwest Traders Incorporated208445
Mr. George SommerfeldSr. Manager, Loss Prevention & SafetyEby-Brown Company216915
Mr. Daryl Wigington, CSP, ARM, ALCM, CPCUVP, Risk ManagementBen E. Keith Co. - Corporate Office185785
Staff ContactAnnika Stensson